Wine Tasting

We spent a rainy day last week with the family in the Yarra Valley. We were lucky that the rain pretty much meant we had every place to ourselves, which meant lots of attention for our little guy.

Lee and I are wine tasting fans, it’s probably our favourite thing to do. Lee is a red lover, and I am obsessed with dessert wines. We took a bit of a break from our favourite past time while I was pregnant for obvious reasons, but now that we are back in business and live less than an hour from the Yarra we plan on making a trip whenever we can. So feel free to send any Yarra winery suggestions my way!

We had lunch at Healesville pub which was so lovely, I had the cabonara and it was the best I have had in yonks. Afternoon tea was of course at the Yarra Valley Chocolate Company – I have posted about this place before, if you haven’t been go now!

The husbands family love their bubbles so Chandon was our last stop. I didn’t taste here but everyone else was impressed. While we were there the most gorgeous double rainbow appeared. Even the old Iphone captured it just fine.

I was COLD! But mostly you are inside and it’s nothing lots of layers can’t fix. After living in Victoria 2 years I think I am finally used to the cold. The first winter we lived here I practically hibernated.. and when I wasn’t inside I was complaining.

Harvey wore:

H & M Cream jumper – $19.95
Cotton On Black Leggings – 2 for $20
H & M Faux Suade Boots -$12.95
Target Grey Coat  – A birthday gift. I love this!
Baby Gap Hat – $12 on sale

Not a bad way to spend a day.

 

One thought on “Wine Tasting

Leave a Reply

