A How To


Getting pictures of my very mobile tot is becoming more and more of a challenge. Surely I am not alone in this? I take lots of candids – on the swings, in our arms, inside climbing on furniture.. but they aren’t really what I have in mind to blog. So here is how we generally get Harvey’s outfit photos.

Step 1:
You will need two people – generally it’s my husband. Bless that man he has some serious patience. Husband places baby down in position I point to, I already have my camera set how I want it because I know I will need to be fast.

Step 2:
Have Husband run out of shot. Quickly. Harvey is clapping here because he has realised we are about to play his favourite game – dodge mum’s camera.

Step 3:
Baby will immediately look at his Daddy. I take a picture because I think that is sweet.

Step 4:
Have Daddy stand behind me because I would rather he be looking at the camera.

Step 5:
Baby will crawl away – have husband grab him quickly because crawling and outdoors = filthy knees, and we are generally on our way out.

Step 6:
Repeat steps 1 through 5 again. Same results.

After this I generally give up and get a shot of Harvey standing just in case none of the sitting ones worked.

.. and generally there is a few little magic shots in there from our 5 minutes of the game. Like this one.

This one kills me.

Harvey is wearing:
Best and Less Fox tee – $8
Zara Pants (suspenders off) – $34.95
Target Vest – This was a gift
My First Volleys – $15

Leave a Reply

