The Graduation

A beautiful friend of mine had her Graduation in Geelong last week, so we headed on down to cheer her on and celebrate.

I was totally stressing that two hours in a big theatre would be the undoing for our little lad but he was perfectly behaved. I really need to stop underestimating him!

I kept things pretty simple with his outfit, it started out a cool day so he was wearing a gorgeous chunky cardi but it was stripped off pretty early as the weather turned warm. No pressure Harvs but you do look pretty good in that hat 😉

Harvey is wearing:

Purebaby Oganic Collared all in one: It’s no longer in stock and I am not sure how much I paid for this but it has certainly served us well. Purebaby wears so well

Zara Suspender Trousers $39.95
These finally saw their first outing and were a hit

Dunlop My First Volleys – $15 from Big W

Baby Gap hat

Running away – his new favourite game.

So proud of the lovely K – she said I was allowed to post pics on my blog and who am I to say no! She looked gorgeous in her Grad gear. Harvey was totally confused over her tassle, which resulted in this face for all photos –

We celebrated her graduation with a night on the town, ladies only. K booked a beautiful hotel in the city and I had my first full night away from my baby, who is seeming less like a baby these days!
We ate at Movida and holy moly was it good. If you are in Melbourne it is a must try – but far the best tapas I have ever had. I spent dessert trying to pick my favourite dish and I just couldn’t.

One thought on “The Graduation

Leave a Reply

